Overseers, 2009-10

Elizabeth McKenna Ainslie ’87, Locust Valley, New York, Interior Decorator, Elizabeth Ainslie Interiors (2010), Visiting Committee on Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Laurie Haley Allen ’87, Dover, Massachusetts (2013), Visiting Committees on African Studies and on Mathematics

Leslie Dougherty Biddle ’89, M.A., New York, New York, Partner, Goldman Sachs & Company (2011), Visiting Committee on East Asian Studies

Susan E. Boland ’83, M.A., New York, New York (2011), Visiting Committees on Classics, on French and Italian, and on International Studies

G. Arthur Brennan ’68, J.D., York, Maine, Superior Court Judge, State of Maine Superior Court (2013), Visiting Committee on Off-Campus Study

Remi J. Browne ’74, M.S., Boston, Massachusetts, Managing Director/International Equity, Munder Capital (2010), Visiting Committee on Sociology

Robert J. Bruce ’59, West Chester, Pennsylvania, Retired President, Widener University (2010), Visiting Committees on Off-Campus Study and on Athletics

Alexander K. Buck Jr. ’78, Cumberland Foreside, Maine, Horizon Foundation Inc. (2012)

Sara J. Burns ’79, Manchester, Maine, President and Chief Executive Officer, Central Maine Power Company (2011), Visiting Committee on Physical Plant

Julie Sands Causey ’85, Saint Paul, Minnesota, Chairman, Western Bank (2010), Visiting Committee on Admissions and Financial Aid

Malcolm Chace Jr. ’90, Providence, Rhode Island (2012)

David H. Cody ’92, New York, New York, Managing Director, Fortress Investment Group LLC (2010)

Robert A. Davidson ’80, Duxbury, Massachusetts, Chief Investment Officer, Longwood Investment Advisors (2012)

Alice D. Domar ’80, Ph.D., Sudbury, Massachusetts, Executive Director, Domar Center for Complementary Healthcare (2010), Visiting Committee on Student Services

Christopher A. Feiss ’85, Baltimore, Maryland, Founder, 83 North Partners (2010), Visiting Committees on Student Services and on Libraries

Deborah Wathen Finn ’74, M.A., Westfield, New Jersey, Senior Vice President and Director of Transit and Rail, CH2M Hill (2013), Visiting Committee on Classics

Patricia Orr Frost ’59, M.S., Miami Beach, Florida, Chair, National Board, Smithsonian Institution; Retired Principal, Henry S. West Laboratory School (2010)

Janice C. Griffith ’62, J.D., Cambridge, Massachusetts, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Suffolk University (2013), Visiting Committees on Religious Studies, on Chemistry, and on Sociology

Dan B. Harris ’93, LL.D. ’05, New York, New York, Anchor, ABC News, Inc. (2011)

Mark W. Howard ’85, M.B.A., New York, New York, Managing Director and Global Head of Credit Research, Barclays Capital (2011), Visiting Committee on Music

Marjorie Cyr Isaksen, M.A., Oyster Bay, New York (2013), Visiting Committee on Dining Services

Gregory G. Johnson, B.S., Harpswell, Maine, Retired Admiral, United States Navy (2010), Visiting Committee on Chemistry

Paul D. Kazilionis ’79, Boston, Massachusetts, Chief Executive Officer, Westbrook Partners (2011)

Henry R. Kennedy ’80, Cumberland Center, Maine, Executive Director, Kieve-Wavus Education Inc. (2011), Visiting Committee on Student Services

Jason A. Klein ’97, West Harrison, New York, Curator, Edith G. Read Wildlife Sanctuary (2013)

Peter H. Lunder ’56, D.F.A. ’98, Scarborough, Maine, Chairman, Kenilworth, Inc. (Life Overseer)

Edward Marchetti ’60, Essex, Massachusetts, SOC Signatory, Pearson Pilings LLC (2013)

Lynn McKinley-Grant ’69, M.D., Washington, District of Columbia, Dermatologist, Lynn McKinley-Grant, M.D., P.C. (2010)

R. James O'Neil ’83, M.B.A., ’88, Malvern, Pennsylvania, Partner/Equity Portfolio Manager, Cooke & Bieler (2013)

Randy Papadellis ’79, Hopkinton, Massachusetts, President and Chief Executive Officer, Ocean Spray Cranberries, Inc. (2012), Visiting Committee on Admissions and Financial Aid

Graham Powis ’90, M.B.A. ’97, Greenwich, Connecticut, Managing Director, Head of U.S. Equity Capital Markets, Lazard Freres & Co. LLC (2013)

Elizabeth Raftery ’98, Wilton, Connecticut, Senior Manager of Contract Billing Services, Intelsat Corporation (2013)

Kathleen Pinard Reed ’86, M.D., Woolwich, Maine (2010)

Lou Richardson ’67, Wellesley, Massachusetts, Controller, Xerox Corporation (2011), Visiting Committees on Economics, on Theater and Dance, and on Psychology

Stuart Rothenberg ’70, Ph.D., Potomac, Maryland, Editor/Publisher, Rothenberg Political Report (2010), Visiting Committee on Government

Edwin F. Scheetz III ’87, M.B.A., Belvedere Tiburon, California, Founder and Managing Director, Aphelion Capital (2012)

Peter Schmidt-Fellner ’78, Darien, Connecticut, Chief Investment Officer, NewStar Financial Inc. (2012)

Jennifer Alfond Seeman ’92, Weston, Massachusetts (2011), Visiting Committee on Dining Services

George M. Shur ’64, J.D., Dekalb, Illinois, Retired General Counsel, Northern Illinois University; Retired Professor of Higher Education Law, Northern Illinois University (2013)

Moses Silverman ’69, J.D., New York, New York, Partner, Attorney, Paul Weiss Rifkind Wharton & Garrison (2010), Visiting Committees on Spanish, on Religious Studies, and on Education

Michael D. Sullivan ’72, Trappe, Maryland, Managing Director, Wachovia Corporation (2013)

Amy Walter ’91, Arlington, Virginia, Editor-in-chief, The Hotline (2013)
Overseers Visiting Committees 2008-2009
Sociology (October 5-7, 2008): Janice Griffith '62, chair; Remi Browne '74; Mark Hutter, Rowan University, consultant; Steven Barkan, University of Maine, consultant.

East Asian Studies (October 19-21, 2008): Colleen Khoury '64, chair; Leslie Biddle '89; Paul Ropp, Clark University, consultant; Phyllis Larson, St. Olaf College, consultant.

Athletics (November 2-4, 2008): Robert Bruce '59, chair; Jan Magyar '71; Linda Moulton, Clark University, consultant; John Biddiscombe, Wesleyan University, consultant.

Admissions and Financial Aid (November 16-18, 2008): Robert Hoopes '89, chair; Julie Sands Causey '85; Randy Papadellis '79; Joshua Woodfork '97; Karl Furstenberg, Dartmouth College, consultant; Heather McDonnell, Sarah Lawrence College, consultant.

Music (March 15-17, 2009): Libby Corydon-Apicella '74, chair; Mark Howard '85; Suzanne Cusick, New York University, consultant; Stephen Dembski, University of Wisconsin, consultant.