zoom

 

The Waiting Room feature allows the host to control when a participant joins the meeting. As the meeting host, you can admit attendees one by one, or hold all attendees in the Waiting Room and admit them all at once. 

 

 

 

 

 

Participants will see the following screen when joining a meeting with Waiting Room enabled:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Note:

  • When the Waiting Room option is enabled, join before host will not work for that meeting.

Admitting participants during a meeting

  1. As the meeting host, click Manage Participants.
  2. Click Admit to have the participant join the meeting.

Admit all participants from the Waiting Room

  1. As the meeting host, click Participants.
  2. Click Admit all.
    Screen_Shot_2020-07-24_at_5.06.34_PM.png

Questions? Contact support@colby.edu or call x4222question icon