Key Environmental Contacts

Green Suggestions
Submit suggestions to the environmental program manager for simple changes that would make it easier for Colby students and employees to do the right/green thing. 

Green Proposals
Propose a program or a project that Colby might consider to further its commitment to conservation and sustainability by filling in the EAG's online proposal form.


Faculty and Administration   

Environmental Advisory Group, chair
Doug Terp, Vice President for Administration
Phone: 859-4770    E-mail dcterp@colby.edu

Sustainability Coordinator
Kevin Bright, Office of Sustainability
Phone: 859-5372    E-mail: ksbright@colby.edu


Environmental Program Manager
Dale DeBlois, Physical Plant Department
Phone: 859-5022    E-mail: ddeblois@colby.edu

Environmental Studies Program
Lia McPherson Morris, Environmental Studies Coordinator/Green Events Contact
Phone: 859-5356   E-mail: lmmorris@colby.edu

Environmental Studies Program Director
F. Russell Cole, Oak Professor of Biological Sciences, Director of Environmental Studies
Phone: 859-5728   E-mail: frcole@colby.edu

Green Dining and Organic Garden Contact
Joe Klaus, Associate Director of Dining Services
Phone: 859-5486    E-mail: jjklaus@colby.edu   

LEED Green Buildings Contact/Physical Plant Department
Patricia Whitney, Director of Physical Plant
Phone: 859-5001   E-mail pcwhitne@colby.edu

RESCUE Coordinator
Dale DeBlois, Physical Plant Department
Phone: 859-5022    E-mail: ddeblois@colby.edu

Student Organizations 

Environmental Coalition
Phone: 207-859-4078   |
Student Contact: Renzo Moyano (rfmoyano@colby.edu)
Advisor: Lia Morris (lmmorris@colby.edu)

Colby Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association
Phone: 207-859-5705
Advisor: Contact Tim Christensen (tjchrist@colby.edu)

Colby Outing Club (COC)
Phone: 207-859-4077 

Colby Mountaineering Club (CMC)
Student Contact: Chris Eden (coeden@colby.edu)
Advisor: Russell Johnson (rrjohnso@colby.edu)



Last Updated: 10/17/13 10:09 AM