Colby College Athletics Department

Alfond Athletic Center
4900 Mayflower Hill Waterville, Maine 04901-8849

Front Desk: 207-859-4999 | Main Office: 207-859-4900

Administration

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Tim Wheaton Harold Alfond Director of Athletics 207-859-4904  207-859-4902 tim.wheaton@colby.edu
Jessica Cherry Associate Director of Athletics/SWA 207-859-4905  207-859-4902 jlcherry@colby.edu
Tom Burton Associate Director of Athletics/Budgets 207-859-4922  207-859-4902 tom.burton@colby.edu
Bill Sodoma Assistant Director of Athletics/Sports Information Director  207-859-4940  207-859-4902 wcsodoma@colby.edu
Candice Parent Assistant Director of Athletics/Compliance 207-859-4926  207-859-4965 cbparent@colby.edu
Nicki Veilleux Assistant Director of Athletics/Budgets/Intercollegiate Scheduler 207-859-4901 207-859-4902 naveille@colby.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
 Cindy Vassey  Administrative Assistant  207-859-4924  207-859-4902 cavassey@colby.edu
 Chappy Nelson ’82  Equipment Manager  207-859-4937  207-859-4902 cfnelson@colby.edu
 Nicole Jurdak  Equipment Manager  207-859-4936  207-859-4902 nicole.jurdak
 Dawn Strout  Strength & Conditioning Coordinator  207-859-4944  207-859-4902 dawn.strout@colby.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
 Tim Weston  Head Athletic Trainer  207-859-4970  207-859-4902 tsweston@colby.edu
 Chris O’Toole  Athletic Trainer  207-859-4924  207-859-4902 cotoole@colby.edu
 Paul Rucci Athletic Trainer  207-859-4970  207-859-4902 prucci@colby.edu
 Kiki Miller Athletic Trainer  207-859-4970  207-859-4902 kdmiller@colby.edu
 Monique Raymond  Athletic Trainer  207-859-4970  207-859-4902 mraymond@colby.edu

Alpine Skiing

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Danny Noyes '02 Head Coach 207-859-4927 207-859-4902 dwnoyes@colby.edu

Baseball (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Dale Plummer Head Coach 207-859-4931 207-859-4902 dplummer@colby.edu
Tom Dexter Assistant Coach 207-859-4917 207-859-4902 tadexter@colby.edu
Chappy Nelson '82 Assistant Coach 207-859-4937 207-859-4902 cfnelson@colby.edu
Tim Corey '15 Assistant Coach 207-859-4931 207-859-4965 tecorey@colby.edu

Basketball (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Damien Strahorn '02 Head Coach 207-859-4925 207-859-4965 dbstraho@colby.edu
Greg Rosnick Assistant Coach 207-859-4959 207-859-4965 grosnick@colby.edu
Steve Ongley Assistant Coach 207-859-4906 207-859-4965 ongley.steve@gmail.com

Basketball (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Brittany Gaetano Head Coach

Crew (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Stew Stokes Head Coach 207-859-4942 207-859-4902 smstokes@colby.edu

Crew (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Stew Stokes Head Coach 207-859-4942 207-859-4902 smstokes@colby.edu

Cross Country (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Jared Beers '01 Head Coach 207-859-4935 207-859-4902 jrbeers@colby.edu

Cross Country (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Jared Beers '01 Head Coach 207-859-4935 207-859-4902 jrbeers@colby.edu

Field Hockey (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Kelly Terwilliger Head Coach 207-859-4902 Kelly.Terwilliger@colby.edu

Football (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Jonathan Michaeles Head Coach 207-859-4958 207-859-4902 jmichael@colby.edu
Tom Dexter Defensive Coordinator, Defensive Secondary, Strength Coach 207-859-4917 207-859-4902 tadexter@colby.edu
Matt Hanhold Recruiting Coordinator, Defensive Line 207-859-4929 207-859-4902 mhanhold@colby.edu
Travis Lueck Wide Receivers, Co-Special Teams Coordinator 207-859-4934 207-859-4902 tjlueck@colby.edu
Matt Dugan Running Backs 207-859-4956 207-859-4902 mfdugan@colby.edu
Sean Conerly Linebackers, Co-Special Teams Coordinator 207-859-4979 207-859-4902 sconerly@colby.edu
Alex Kretzschmar Quarterbacks 207-859-4908 207-859-4902 ajkretzs@colby.edu
Dale Plummer Director of Operations 207-859-4931 207-859-4965 dplummer@colby.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Chris Hall Head Coach 207-859-4953 207-859-4965 golf@colby.edu

Ice Hockey (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Blaise MacDonald Jack Kelley Head Coach for Colby Men's Hockey 207-859-4913 207-859-4965 bjmacdon@colby.edu
Chris Hall Assistant Coach 207-859-4953 207-859-4965 cbhall@colby.edu
Mike Latendresse Assistant Coach 207-859-4913 207-859-4965

Ice Hockey (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Mallory Michaeles '05 Head Coach 207-859-4947 207-859-4965 mcyoung@colby.edu

Indoor Track (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Dave Cusano Head Coach 207-859-4900 207-859-4902 dmcusano@colby.edu
Jared Beers '01 Assistant Coach 207-859-4935 207-859-4902 jrbeers@colby.edu
Will Barron '00 Assistant Coach 207-859-4932 207-859-4902 wsbarron@colby.edu
Ian Wilson Assistant Coach, Recruiting Coordinator 207-859-4935 207-649-4902 ifwilson@colby.edu

Indoor Track (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Dave Cusano Head Coach 207-859-4900 207-859-4902 dmcusano@colby.edu
Jared Beers '01 Mid-distance and Distance 207-859-4935 207-859-4902 jrbeers@colby.edu
Will Barron '00 Assistant Coach 207-859-4932 207-859-4902 wsbarron@colby.edu
Ian Wilson Assistant Coach, Recruiting Coordinator 207-859-4935 207-649-4902 ifwilson@colby.edu

Lacrosse (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Guy Van Arsdale Head Coach 904-728-6870 207-859-4965 gtvanars@colby.edu

Lacrosse (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Karen MacCrate Henning Head Coach 207-859-4933 207-859-4902 khenning@colby.edu
Renee Olsen Assistant Coach 207-859-4933 207-859-4902 womenslacrosse@colby.edu

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Tracey Cote Head Coach 207-859-4921 207-859-4902 tacote@colby.edu
Callie Douglass Assistant Coach 207-859-4906 207-859-4902 cjdougla@colby.edu

Outdoor Track (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Dave Cusano Head Coach 207-859-4900 207-859-4902 dmcusano@colby.edu
Jared Beers '01 Assistant Coach 207-859-4935 207-859-4902 jrbeers@colby.edu
Will Barron '00 Assistant Coach 207-859-4932 207-859-4902 wsbarron@colby.edu
Ian Wilson Assistant Coach, Recruiting Coordinator 207-859-4935 207-649-4902 ifwilson@colby.edu

Outdoor Track (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Dave Cusano Head Coach 207-859-4900 207-859-4902 dmcusano@colby.edu
Jared Beers '01 Mid-distance and Distance 207-859-4935 207-859-4902 jrbeers@colby.edu
Will Barron '00 Assistant Coach 207-859-4932 207-859-4902 wsbarron@colby.edu
Ian Wilson Assistant Coach, Recruiting Coordinator 207-859-4935 207-649-4902 ifwilson@colby.edu

Soccer (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Kristin Shaw Head Coach 207-859-4938 207-859-4902 keshaw@colby.edu

Soccer (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Ewan Seabrook Head Coach 207-859-4978 207-859-4902 eseabroo@colby.edu

Softball (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Lisa-Ann Wallace Head Coach 207-859-4916 207-859-4902 lwallace@colby.edu
Nancy Burgess Assistant Coach 207-859-4902

Squash (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Sakhi Khan Head Coach 207-859-4919 207-859-4902 skhan@colby.edu
Scott Phillips Assistant Coach 207-859-4919 207-859-4902 swphilli@colby.edu

Squash (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Sakhi Khan Head Coach 207-859-4919 207-859-4902 skhan@colby.edu
Scott Phillips Assistant Coach 207-859-4919 207-859-4902 swphilli@colby.edu

Swimming (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Tom Burton Head Coach 207-859-4922 207-859-4902 tkburton@colby.edu
Doug Hall '90 Diving 207-859-4922 207-859-4902 ddhall@colby.edu
Malena Gatti Assistant Coach 207-859-4922 207-859-4902 mgatti@colby.edu
Kevin Makarowski Assistant Coach 207-859-4922 207-859-4902 kjmakaro@colby.edu

Swimming (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Tom Burton Head Coach 207-859-4922 207-859-4902 tkburton@colby.edu
Doug Hall '90 Diving 207-859-4922 207-859-4902 ddhall@colby.edu
Malena Gatti Assistant Coach 207-859-4922 207-859-4902 mgatti@colby.edu
Kevin Makarowski Assistant Coach 207-859-4922 207-859-4902 kjmakaro@colby.edu

Tennis (Men's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Jason Cohen Head Coach 207-859-4945 207-859-4902 jmcohen@colby.edu
Lanell Beckles Assistant Coach 207-859-4945 207-859-4902 lbeckles@colby.edu

Tennis (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Jason Cohen Head Coach 207-859-4945 207-859-4902 jmcohen@colby.edu
Lanell Beckles Assistant Coach 207-859-4945 207-859-4902 lbeckles@colby.edu

Volleyball (Women's)

Name Title Phone Fax E-mail
Candice Parent Head Coach 207-859-4926 207-859-4965 cbparent@colby.edu