Field hockey team, players earn academic honors

Contact: William Sodoma
Date: March 7, 2012
Athletics Preview Photos

2011 Colby field hockey team

WATERVILLE, Maine --- Colby College, under head coach Tina Cormier, earned the National Field Hockey Coaches Association Division III Team Academic Award and 13 players were named to the National Academic Squad on Wednesday.
Programs with a grade point average of 3.0 or higher were honored with the team award. Individuals needed at least a 3.30 cumulative grade point average at the end of the first semester of the 2011-12 academic year to be selected for the honor.
Colby seniors Sarah Falkof (Wilmette, Ill.), Sally Klose (McLean, Va.), Caitlyn Lancaster (Cornville, Maine), and Hannah O'Brien (Wolfeboro Falls, N.H.) are four-year award recipients of the National Academic Squad honor. Caroline Chessare (Hopkinton, Mass.), Abby Fontaine (Wilbraham, Mass.), Connie Jangro (Reading, Mass.), Caroline Keaveney (Greenwich, Conn.), Christina McCourt (Scituate, Mass.), Caitlin Murray (Chatham, N.J.), Kelly Roth (South Deerfield, Mass.), Cale Wardell (Lake Forest, Ill.), and Lauren Zion (Beverly, Mass.) also were on the academic squad.

Related Links: