Field Hockey—Program Overview

Colby competes in the 11-member New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC), comprised of select NCAA Division III colleges that emphasize academic and athletic excellence.

The Mules also participate in the CBB Championship, an annual in-state series with NESCAC rivals Bates and Bowdoin.

Many Colby field hockey players also play varsity basketball, ice hockey, lacrosse, softball, or another intercollegiate sport. Players also are involved in campus activities such as student government, music, drama, and community service.

Colby's field hockey program began play in 1968 and only eight head coaches have led the team since. The Mules have had two national All-Americans and 16 regional All-Americans.