Deveau named All-American for men's lacrosse

Contact: William Sodoma
Date: May 23, 2012
Athletics Preview Photos

Ian Deveau

WATERVILLE, Maine --- Colby College men's lacrosse player Ian Deveau (Portsmouth, R.I.) is an All-American for the first time after earning second team honors by the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (USILA) on Wednesday.
Deveau, a junior midfielder, had already earned New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (NEILA) All-New England and New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) First Team honors this spring. He was the NEILA Rookie of the Year two years ago and made the All-New England and All-NESCAC second team during his sophomore season.

"Ian is one of the most versatile midfielders playing in Division III," Colby head coach Justin Domingos said. "His ability to score is often overshadowed by his ability to put others in positions to score, and that is what makes guarding him such a challenge."
Deveau led the Mules (9-5 overall) in scoring with 25 goals and 18 assists for 43 points. He also had a team-best five man-up goals. Deveau, who has 63 goals and 64 assists for 127 career points, finished ninth in the NESCAC in points, seventh in assists, tied for 11th in goals, was tied for third in game-winning goals (3), and was tied for eighth in man-up goals
United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association
2012 All-American Teams
Attack: Matt Cannone, Salisbury; Erik Krum, Salisbury; Jon Leanos, Hamilton; Greg Wright, Cortland. Midfield: Sam Bradman, Salisbury; Ryan Clarke, Salisbury; Rich Dupas, Stevens; Kevin McCormick, Tufts. LP Midfield: Brandon Palladino, Dickinson. SS Midfield: Dean Rossi, Salisbury. Defense: Matt Callahan, Tufts; Joe Lisicky, Lynchburg; John McSorley, Cabrini; Andrew Sellers, Salisbury. Face-Off: Tyler Granelli, Salisbury. Goalie: Sean Aaron, Union.
Attack: Bennett Cord, Washington College; Dylan Hoff, Lynchburg; Jeff Keating, Roanoke; Tyler Russell, RIT. Midfield: Ian Deveau, Colby; Joe Slavik, Cortland; Jimmy van de Veerdonk, Oneonta; Andrew Wilfong, Lynchburg. LP Midfield: Jack Kennedy, Cortland. SS Midfield: John Felix, Geneseo. Defense: Matthew Egan, Bowdoin; Kyle Holechek, Stevenson; Tyle Hutchinson, RPI; Craig Sullivan, Cortland. Face-Off: Nick Rhoads, Tufts. Goalie: Mike Kaminski, Cortland.
Attack: Robert Thorp, Cabrini; Mike Tota, Cortland; Pat White, Western New England; Beau Wood, Tufts. Midfield: Jordan Collins-Hartwig, Bowdoin; Mark Flibotte, Bowdoin; Mike Hayden, Roanoke; Matt Lynch, Goucher. Defense: Eric Horeth, RIT; Mike Krajacic, Utica; Matt Marks, Stevens; Brian Winterfeldt, Cortland. LP Midfield: Evan Hockel, Salisbury. SS Midfield: Corey Johnson, Western New England. Face-Off: Andrew Setian, Franklin & Marshall. Goalie: Ian Bolland, Stevenson.

Related Links: