Men's Indoor Track—2007-08 Season Overview

2009 Season Outlook

Chris DeRoo '09 returns for the men's indoor track and field team in the mid-distances after winning the 600-meter run at the New England Division III Championships a year ago.

DeRoo had a time of 1:21.75 to win the title and set a school record in the event. He also was part of a 3,200 relay team along with Ben Ossoff '10 that placed third.

Chris Copeland '09 was Colby's top sprinter a year ago.

2008 Season Outlook
The Colby men’s indoor track and field team will head into the 2008 season with plenty of middle distance runners, led by seniors Bob Glotfelty and Dan Moss.

Glotfelty won a State of Maine title in the 1,000-meter run last year and Moss was second in the state in the 800 meters. Moss also finished ninth in the 800-meter run at the New England Division III Championship meet, while Glotfelty had a sixth in the 1,000 meters at the ECAC meet.

Juniors Chris DeRoo and John Hall will also run in the middle distance races as will senior Kyle Smith. Sophomores Ben Ossoff, Chris Darrah, Michael Bienkowski, and Nikolajs Batarags bring even more depth to the middle distance events.

Brent Aigler ’08 will head up the longer sprints, while Madison Gouzie will run sprints and hurdles. Brian Wadugu ’09 and Stephen Cizmar ’10 also will run sprints.

Joe Meyer ’09 and Nicholas Van Niel ’10 will be among the jumpers. Seniors Tim Maguire and Tim Worthington will lead the distance runners.

The Mules also need to depend on some first-year athletes to contribute in 2008.