Choice earns all-conference honor

Contact: William Sodoma
Date: March 5, 2008
WATERVILLE, Maine --- Colby College's Adam Choice (St. Georges School/Newport, R.I.) was the only player of sophomore standing or younger to be honored on the New England Small College Athletic Conference Men's Basketball All-Conference Team on Wednesday.

Choice, a forward, was named to the second team after averaging 18.0 points and 7.8 rebounds. He was second in the NESCAC in scoring, sixth in rebounding, tied for third in blocked shots (1.36 per game), ninth in steals (1.44), and was 11th in free throw shooting (.789).

Choice has 685 points, 347 rebounds, 75 steals, and 49 blocked shots in two years at Colby (13-12).

NESCAC Men's Basketball All-Conference Team

Player of the Year: Andrew Olson, Amherst; Rookie of the Year: Brian Ellis, Bates; Defensive Player of the Year: Aaron Westbrooks, Trinity; Coach of the Year: Tim Gilbride, Bowdoin

First team: Patrick Hasiuk, Trinity, senior, guard; Andrew Olson, Amherst, senior guard; Bryan Wholey, Bates, senior, guard; Charles Stone, Connecticut College, senior, forward; Fletcher Walters, Amherst, senior, forward

Second team: Andrew Hippert, Bowdoin, senior, guard; Jon Pierce, Tufts, junior, guard; Adam Choice, Colby, sophomore, forward; Jordan Fleigel, Bowdoin, senior, forward; Russ Martin, Trinity, senior, forward; Aaron Smith, Middlebury, junior, forward

Related Links: