Poulin named all-conference for third time

Contact: William Sodoma
Date: November 10, 2010
Athletics Preview Photos

Meryl Poulin

WATERVILLE, Maine --- Colby College senior midfielder Meryl Poulin (St. Mark's School/Cape Elizabeth, Maine) was named to the New England Small College Athletic Conference Field Hockey All-Conference Team for the third straight year Wednesday.

Poulin, who was on the NESCAC second team for a third time, led the Mules in scoring with 10 goals and three assists for 23 points. She ranks tied for second in the conference in game-winning goals (5), seventh in goals per game (0.71), and ninth for points per game (1.64).

Poulin finished her career with 22 goals and 16 assists for 60 career points. She missed five games during her junior season with an injury.

Poulin was selected to play in the 2010 National Field Hockey Coaches Association Division III Senior Game at Christopher Newport University in Virginia on Sunday, Nov. 21, at 9 a.m.

2010 NESCAC Field Hockey All-Conference Teams

               Player of the Year: Tamara Brown, Tufts; Defensive Player of the Year: Taylor Dyer, Tufts; Rookie of the Year: Sarah Duncan, Trinity; Coach of the Year: Nicky Pearson, Bowdoin

               First Team: Tamara Brown, Tufts; Lauren Greer, Middlebury; Abby Hine, Connecticut College; Robyn Williams, Trinity; Carly Dudzik, Amherst; Ingrid Oelschlager, Bowdoin; Amanda Roberts, Tufts; Ella Curren, Bowdoin; Taylor Dyer, Tufts; Meera Sivalingam, Williams; Tori Redding, Wesleyan

               Second Team: Katie Herter, Bowdoin; Morgan McCauley, Wesleyan; Katie McMahon, Amherst; Charlotte Gardiner, Middlebury; Jess Perkins, Tufts; Meryl Poulin, Colby; Sarah Duncan, Trinity; Shannon Malloy, Bowdoin; Hilary Nabhan, Wesleyan; Payson Sword, Trinity; Emily Neilson, Bowdoin

Related Links: