Colby, FTB to have winter Webcasts

Contact: William Sodoma
Date: November 18, 2010

WATERVILLE, Maine --- After the debut of Webcasting during the fall season, the Colby College Department of Athletics and First Team Broadcasting will have selected winter contests broadcast over the next few months in men's hockey, women's hockey, men's basketball, women's basketball, and swimming.

The first broadcast will be the men's hockey season opener with Babson College on Friday at 7 p.m. The women's hockey opener with rival Bowdoin College will be this Saturday at 7 p.m.

Here is the First Team Broadcasting link and below is the winter schedule: http://www.firstteambroadcasting.com/organizations/colby-college/

·         Friday, Nov. 19                  Men's hockey vs. Babson, 7 p.m.

·         Saturday, Nov. 20            Women's hockey vs. Bowdoin, 7 p.m.

·         Sunday, Nov. 28               Men's hockey vs. U.S. Under-18 Team, 3:30 p.m.

·         Saturday, Jan. 15              Men's basketball vs. Bowdoin, 2 p.m.

·         Saturday, Jan. 15              Women's basketball vs. Bowdoin, 4 p.m.

·         Friday, Jan. 21                    Men's basketball vs. Bates, 6 p.m.

·         Friday, Jan. 21                    Women's basketball vs. Bates, 8 p.m.

·         Saturday, Jan. 22              Swimming vs. Bates, 1 p.m.

·         Saturday, Jan. 22              Men's basketball vs. Tufts, 2 p.m.

·         Saturday, Jan. 22              Women's basketball vs. Tufts, 4 p.m.

·         Friday, Jan. 28                    Men's hockey vs. Middlebury, 7 p.m.

·         Saturday, Jan. 29              Men's hockey vs. Williams, 3 p.m.

·         Friday, Feb. 4                     Men's basketball vs. Middlebury, 6 p.m.

·         Friday, Feb. 4                     Women's basketball vs. Middlebury, 8 p.m.

·         Saturday, Feb. 5               Men's basketball vs. Williams, 2 p.m.

·         Saturday, Feb. 5               Women's basketball vs. Williams, 4 p.m.

·         Saturday, Feb. 19             Women's hockey vs. Williams, 3 p.m.