Team, four players earn women's lacrosse honors

Contact: William Sodoma
Date: August 27, 2012

WATERVILLE, Maine --- Colby College earned Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Academic Team honors and four Mules earned individual academic awards on Monday.
Colby, under head coach Karen MacCrate Henning, was one of 61 teams in NCAA Division III to earn the team honor. Every school with a team grade point average of 3.0 or higher was eligible for honors. The Mules were one of 16 teams that participated in the 2012 NCAA Tournament to make the academic squad.
Hilary Barr (math), Kat McCarrick (English), Lane McVey (government), and Tess Petesch (economics) made the IWLCA Division III Academic Honor Roll. McVey just graduated from Colby in May, while the other three players were all juniors in the 2012 season. McVey made the team for the second year in a row.
The four women were among 246 student-athletes from 94 schools to make the honor roll. Juniors and seniors were the only players eligible for the award.

Related Links: