Screen Shot 2016-06-03 at 10.03.22 AM

The Colby Cares About Kids’ Student Advisory Board was recognized for their leadership at the 2016 Maine Campus Compact Awards. Managing the complex and vigorous program would be impossible without the contributions of the Student Advisory Board (SAB). SAB leaders are charged with building community within the large program, maintaining strong relationships with the local schools, recruiting new mentors as well as assisting their training and pairing with mentees.

George J Mitchell School


Kate Gannon



Albert S Hall School


                  Julia Kostro                            &                  Caroline Dunsby




Waterville Junior High School

Miranda Shao (abroad)


Winslow Elementary School


           Katie Nicolaou           &      Emily Dunn (abroad)


                    Emma Chistolini     &     Maria Kleftodimou Smith (abroad)






Winslow Junior High School



William Wisener          &                Holli Olson






Atwood Primary & Williams Elementary School


         Haley Andonian        &            Iliana Eber         &         Elizabeth Kane

Haley n         



Messalonskee Middle School


Connor Benjamin   &    Brooke Moree (abroad)       &        Cole Turissini

Screen Shot 2015-11-04 at 1.16.14 PM        




 Clinton Elementary School


Isabel Friedman       &       Eliza Perry     &       Maggie White





Benton Elementary School


Olivia O’Neill   (abroad)                &         Nicole Petherbridge            


&   Nicolas Ramirez                 &     Julia Grady




Vassalboro Community School

Lawrence Junior High School