Ch341



09/05/2001: Wednesday

Atkins Ch 0

09/10/2001: Monday

Error Analysis, Linear Curve Fitting, Linest and Excel,
Atkins CH 1.1,1.2,1.4,1.5
Handin 1 : Due date 09/14/2001.


09/14/2001: Friday

Atkins_Ch1 E:9a; 11a; 20a; 22a; 27a; P:2; 10; 28; 35; Ch2 E:2a; 6a
Atkins Ch 1.6

09/17/2001: Monday

Atkins Ch2.1-6

09/21/2001: Friday

Atkins_Ch2 E:11a; 19a; 26a; P:5; 13; E:29a
Atkins Ch2.7-9

09/26/2001: Wednesday

Atkins CH 3.1-3
Atkins_Ch2 E:22a; P:15; E:30a; 31a; 33a; 34a; 39a; 43a; P:9; 17; Ch3 E:1a; 5a; 6ab; 10a; 11a; P:1; 3; 9; 10; 19; 20

10/01/2001: Monday

Molecular Mechanics Tutorial,
Molecular Mechanics Tutorial: Introduction, CH 4,6,14,15,16

10/03/2001: Wednesday

The reserve folder is now available: handin homework answers and past tests

10/05/2001: Friday

Atkins 4.1-2

10/12/2001: Friday

Skip Hanidin Prob 4 for Friday
Atkins Ch 4.3-6

10/17/2001: Wednesday

Atkins_Ch4 E:1a; 2a; 14a; 15a; 16a; 19a; 20a; 23a; P:1; 6; 8; 17; 9; 19; 22; 27
Atkins Ch 4.7,5.1-2
(No class tonight or Friday afternoon)

10/19/2001: Friday

Class cancelled this afternoon

10/24/2001: Wednesday

water under extreme conditions,
Atkins 5.3, 6.1-4 (skip 5.4-6 for now)
Atkins_Ch5 E:1ab; 2a; 6a; 12a; P:6; 8; 10; 13; 16; 17; 19; 25

10/26/2001: Friday

No Handin Homework this week
Ch6 E:1a; 2a; 3a; 5a; 8a; P:4; 9; 14
Atkins 6.5-7 (skip 6.8-10)

10/29/2001: Monday

3D searching with receptor based quries,
CAMD Tutorial, Read Introduction and QSAR sections
Pharmacophores and 3D Searches, Search for Novel Protein Kinase C Agonists, background reading, you don"t need to print these off
CAMD Power Point Presentation, from class (if you want it for reference)

10/31/2001: Wednesday

Handin 7: for problem 1 use Ch 7 Eq. 30 : Due date 11/02/2001.


11/02/2001: Friday

Ch7 E:1a; 9a; P:2
Handin due

11/06/2001: Tuesday

Review session tonight 7:30

11/07/2001: Wednesday

Test today: through Atkins 7.2
No handin homework this week
Handin due

11/09/2001: Friday

Atkins CH7.3-7
Ch7 E:4a; 7a; 11a; 12ab; 16a; 19a; P:6(focus on X(A)=0.6349); 18; Ch5 P:22
Handin due

11/12/2001: Monday

Handin 8 : Due date 11/16/2001.

Atkins Ch 8.3-4,6a
Atkins 8.1-2 (won"t be on final, but please read)
Ch8 E:2a; 3a; 16a(parts a-e)

11/14/2001: Wednesday

Atkins 9.1-3

11/16/2001: Friday

Atkins 9.6
Ch9 E:1a; 4a; 7a; 10a; 15a; P:4; 13; 18

11/19/2001: Monday

Molecular Mechanics Tutorial Chapts 9-12 (Make sure to read introduction sections before lab)
Handin due

11/26/2001: Monday

Assignment, Solubility of AgBrO3
Handin due

11/30/2001: Friday

Atkins Chapter 10 (all)
Ch10 E:4a; 8a; 12a; 15a-18a; 19a; 21a; 22a; 23a; 29a; P:5; 6; 16; 17;
20 min Review Quizlet, but, not to hand in
Handin due

12/03/2001: Monday

Atkins Chapter 25
Handin due

12/07/2001: Friday

Atkins 26.1; 26.6-8 (skip 26.2-5 )
Chapt. 25 Exer.: 7a, 11a, 13a, 14b Problems: 6,7,13,16,18 --Chapt. 26 Exercises: 1b, 6a and do the Lotka-Volterra example with the Kinetics Mechanism Simulation program
Handin due

12/11/2001: Tuesday

Review session 4:00

12/13/2001: Thursday

Review session 4:00