Ch342


02/18/2003: Tuesday

Atkins_Ch11 E:8a; 10a; 11a; 16a; 18a; 19a; P:4; 13; 15; 20; 24; Ch18 E:8a; 11a; 12a; 13a

02/24/2003: Monday

Atkins_Ch12 E:4a; 8a; 10a; 18a; 19a; P:1; 2; 8; 11; 16; 18; 19(do explicit derivatives); 24

02/28/2003: Friday

atomic surface, atomic orbital slices, atomic volumes,
2s orbital, 2px orbital, 3px orbital,

03/03/2003: Monday

Atkins_Ch13 E:5a; 6a; 7a(do graphically); 11a; 16a; 16b; P:3; 11; 12; 18

03/17/2003: Monday

Do assignment 6.2 and assignment 7. : Due date 03/21/2003.

Atkins_Ch13 E:18a; 19a
Atkins_Ch14 E:7a; 7b; 10b; 11a; 13a; 13b; 15b; P:2; 4; 8; 14; 19; 21

03/21/2003: Friday

Handin due

04/02/2003: Wednesday

Don"t forget the Spartan formaldehyde problem! : Due date 04/04/2003.

Handin due

04/04/2003: Friday

Handin due

04/16/2003: Wednesday

Atkins_Ch16 E:7a; 8a; 11a; 15a; 16a; 19a; 20a; 22a; 23a; 25a; 26a; P:5; 12; 15; 29
Homework 10 is not due on Friday. But the Spartan experiment 24 on UV/Vis spectra is due. : Due date 04/18/2003.

Atkins 23.3-4

04/18/2003: Friday

Handin due

04/23/2003: Wednesday

Atkins_Ch17 E:5a; 6b; 8b; 10a; 16a; P:1; 2; 11; 12; 14; 19; 20; 25; 27

05/05/2003: Monday

Atkins_Ch19 E:6a; 8a; 10a; 11b; 15a; P:9; 14; 15; 16; 22

05/07/2003: Wednesday

You can skip 20.4-20.5 if you want to..
Atkins_Ch20 E:4a; 6a; 7a(a,b,c); 12b; 13a; 17a; P:12
Handin due

05/09/2003: Friday

Atkins_Ch27 E:13a; 14a; 17a; P:15; 21
Atkins 27.4,27.5a,27.7,27.8
equilibrium constants from molecular structure,