Ch342


02/04/2009: Wednesday

Handin homework:
General Chemistry Test, : Due date 02/11/2009.

Handin homework: Handin 1, : Due date 02/06/2009.


02/05/2007: Monday

Handin Homework:
General Chemistry Test, (all pages) : Due date 02/09/2007.

Handin 1, : Due date 02/09/2007.


02/06/2009: Friday

Handin due

02/07/2007: Wednesday

Reading SAB Ch 9.1-3,6
Homework (not to hand in) SAB_Ch 9: 2; 3; 5; 9; 10

02/09/2007: Friday

Reading: NMR- SAB Ch 15.1-5,7,8,10

02/11/2009: Wednesday

Handin due

02/12/2007: Monday

Homework (not to hand in) SAB_Ch9: ; 10; 12; 14; 18
Handin 2, : Due date 02/16/2007.


02/16/2007: Friday

Quantum Electron Corrals,
Reading for Lab on Monday: Claridge: 5.1-5.4 (or Derome 8.1-8.3); Wuthrich: Chapt. 2. Meet in Keyes 105
Print off and bring to lab on Monday: Calculating NMR Chemical Shifts for beta-Ionone, and MOE Exercises, sections: Checklist for Molecular Mechanics Calculations and Chapt 10: Dynamics in Small Peptides

02/19/2007: Monday

Handin 3, : Due date 02/23/2007.


02/21/2007: Wednesday

Reading SAB: Ch9.11-15
Homework (not to hand in) SAB_Ch9:13; 20; 21; 22; 26; 27; 28

02/23/2007: Friday

Reading for Monday"s lab: "X-ray Diffraction Studies of Powdered Crystals." in R. J. Sime, Physical Chemistry, Exp. 37. (see Library Reserves) Also, SAB X-ray diffraction sections: Ch 23.1-6. Reading : Due date 02/26/2007.

Print out and bring to lab:
Rigaku D-Max B Instructions,

02/26/2007: Monday

Lab due

02/28/2007: Wednesday

Look at
atomic surface (dz2), atomic orbital slices (dz2), atomic volumes (dz2),
Handin homework: Handin 4, : Due date 03/02/2007.

Reading SAB 10.1-6
Homework (not to hand in) SAB_Ch9: 33; 35; 36; 57

03/02/2007: Friday

Reading for Lab on March 5: Sime, Rodney J , "Physical Chemistry: Methods, Techniques, and Experiments" Exp. 38,pp 738-741 and Exp. 40,pp 759-766 (you also might want to review Sime Exp. 37 pp. 725-733), which are all on electronic reserve. Reading : Due date 03/05/2007.

Handin homework
Handin 5, Due Wednesday : Due date 03/07/2007.

Handin due

03/05/2007: Monday

Here is some help visualizing some space groups
space group tutorial,
here"s some help on understanding structure factors: structure factor applet,
Homework (not to hand in) SAB_Ch 10: 1; 3; 12; 16; 20; 23; 24; 25; 30; 52

03/07/2007: Wednesday

Handin due

03/09/2007: Friday

Lab reading for Monday: SAB 23.6
Reading SAB: 10.7-15; 11.1-3

03/12/2007: Monday

Handin 6, : Due date 03/16/2007.


03/14/2007: Wednesday

Reading SAB 12.1-12.7
Homework (not to hand in): SAB Ch. 10: 27,29,30,45

03/16/2007: Friday

Make sure to read the Introduction in
Molecular Orbitals for Ozone, pp. 1-5, for Lab on Monday. Reading : Due date 03/19/2007.

Handin due

03/19/2007: Monday

Homework to handin:
Handin 7, problems 2,3, and the trans-acrolein Spartan problem (you have already done problem 1) : Due date 03/23/2007.

Lab due

03/23/2007: Friday

Handin due

04/02/2007: Monday

Handin 8, : Due date 04/06/2007.


04/06/2007: Friday

Handin homeowrk answers:
Handin 8 naswers,

04/09/2007: Monday

Homework (Not to hand in) SAB: Ch 11: 1,7,9,11,14,16,19,22

04/11/2007: Wednesday

Look here for
Handin 8 Answers,

04/12/2007: Thursday

Review Session: Keyes 103, 6:15

04/13/2007: Friday

Test (PM) Ch 10.5-11

04/16/2007: Monday

Homework to hand in:
Handin 10, but not question 2: Due date 04/20/2007.


04/20/2007: Friday

Lecture due

04/25/2007: Wednesday

Handin Homework:
Handin 11, Handin 10, question 2. : Due date 04/27/2007.


04/27/2007: Friday

Homework to hand in:
Handin 12, : Due date 05/04/2007.

Handin due

05/02/2007: Wednesday

Homework (not to hand in) SAB CH. 13: 7,9,12,17,20,22,23,24,25,29,30,31,36

05/04/2007: Friday

For Monday lab please read:
Classical Trajectory Calculations, and SAB Sections 19.2-3, pp. 690-696.
Homework (not to hand in) SAB CH. 14: 2,4,8,12,14,21

05/07/2007: Monday

Homework to hand in:
Handin 13, (spreadsheet for Handin 13, ) : Due date 05/11/2007.


05/11/2007: Friday

EPR magnets,
EPR resonator,
Final Takehome question, : Due date 05/18/2007.

Homework (not to hand in) SAB Ch 16: 4,6,14,17,19,24,29,31,35,39,46,47

05/14/2007: Monday

Homework (not to turn in):
ESR Homework,

05/16/2007: Wednesday

Review session at 7:00, Keyes 103

05/18/2007: Friday

Example due

Legend:
Homework to hand in, Homework to do, but not hand in.