Ch342


02/26/1999: Friday

Atkins 13.1-2 except Example 13.2 and section (e)
Atomic Orbital Visualization: atom visualization:
Wilson Group Atomic Theory, orbital isosurfaces: atomic surface (dz2), orbital slices: atomic orbital slices (dz2), orbital volume visualization: atomic volumes (dz2)

03/01/1999: Monday

Atkins examples 13.2-13.3 sections 13.2 (f) and (g)
Gramicidin-S structure : Due date 04/02/1999.


03/03/1999: Wednesday

Hanna sections 3-5 and 6-5 or Karplus 4.1.4-4.1.6

03/05/1999: Friday

Test through Atkins 13.2 except Example 13.2 and section (e)
Atkins 13.4-5
Sackeim 1-29

03/08/1999: Monday

Project
Spartan 2.2 : Due date 03/12/1999.


03/12/1999: Friday

Atkins 13.7-8, 14.4a
Atkins 13 P 3,9,10,14

03/15/1999: Monday

Project
Spartan Experiment 16 : Due date 03/19/1999.

Atkins 14 P: 2, 4, 7
Handin 1, 2 only and H2+ MO coefficients : Due date 03/19/1999.

the Fine Arts and Science,

03/19/1999: Friday

{
Molecule due Handin due

03/22/1999: Monday

Project

03/29/1999: Monday

Project

04/02/1999: Friday

Longterm due


04/05/1999: Monday

Atkins 14.9 (skip 14.10)

04/12/1999: Monday

Atkins 16.1-6, 16.9-10
Spartan Ex. 24 : Due date 04/16/1999.

Atkins 21 E: 2a,3a,10a,12b, P: 5, 6

04/14/1999: Wednesday

Atkins 16E: 5a,8a,11a,13a,14a, 19a, 22a, 25a P: 4, 6, 11
Atkins 16.9-12, 16.14a-b

04/16/1999: Friday

Atkins 13.9, 14.6, 16.11b

04/21/1999: Wednesday

Ch 17 E: 2b,4a,10a, P: 1,2,7,8,9,11,12,18,20 Ch14 E: 6a

04/23/1999: Friday


Atkins Ch 18 E: 8a, 18a,19a, 20a, P: 3, 5, 6, 9

04/26/1999: Monday

Spartan 8.1 Transition State : Due date 04/30/1999.

Atkins CH19E: 2a,4a,6a,7b,11a

04/28/1999: Wednesday

Atkins 19.1-2a
Atkins Ch 19E: 4a, 5a

04/30/1999: Friday

Atkins Ch 19 P: 5,7,8,9,11,12

05/03/1999: Monday

Atkins 27.7-9
Atkins 20.1-4
Atkins 20E: 1a,3a,4a,8a,11a,13a,15a,P: 8

05/05/1999: Wednesday

Atkins 20.6-7 Skip 20.5
Skip Atkins Ch1.3

05/07/1999: Friday

Atkins 27.2-6 Activated Complex Theory
Skip Atkins 27.1-3 Collision Theory
Atkins 27E: 10a,11a,14a, P: 10 ,12 (Skip E:2a P:1)