2011 Honorary Degree Recipients

Adelaide M. Cromwell
Sociologist. Historian. Educator. Public intellectual. Pioneering scholar of Africa, African America, international relations, and women’s studies.

Richard Ford
Storyteller. Chronicler.

Bernard Osher
Business leader. Patron of higher education, the arts, and alternative medicine. Philanthropic visionary.

Rajiv Shah
Pulitzer Prize-winning author

Peter G. Vigue
Business leader. Change agent. Champion of Maine worker safety.


Commencement Contact

Colby College Logo