Debra A. Barbezat

Mitchell Family Professor of Economics
debra.barbezat@colby.edu
On Leave
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Labor economics, discrimination, higher education
Nathan ChanNathan Chan

Assistant Professor of Economics
nathan.chan@colby.edu
Diamond 350
859-5246
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Environmental & natural resource economics, public economics, microeconomic theory, applied game theory
Sahan T. M. Dissanayake

Assistant Professor of EconomicsSahan Dissanayake_IMG_1404_sml
sahan.dissanayake@colby.edu
Diamond 347
859-5241
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Environmental and resource economics, non-market valuation, integer programming and optimization
Michael R. Donihue

Herbert E. Wadsworth Professor of Economics, Chair
michael.donihue@colby.edu
Diamond 370
859-5232
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Macroeconomic policy, consumer wealth effects, consumer bankruptcy, economic forecasting
Linwood Downs                            

Linwood Downs - 2014-2015 econ picAssistant Professor of Economics linwood.downs@colby.edu               Diamond 317

859-5207
Areas of Expertise:
Financial accounting, organizational strategy, valuation, entrepreneurship

Wayne Edwards

Visiting Associate Professor of Economics
wedwards@colby.edu
Diamond 359
859-5237
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise: Indigenous Peoples and Economies, Poverty, and Migration
David W. Findlay

Pugh Family Professor of EconomicsFindlay
david.findlay@colby.edu
Diamond 345
859-5233
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:

Monetary policy and financial markets, college credit ratings, discrimination in sports
Patrice M. Franko

Grossman Professor of Economics
patrice.franko@colby.edu
Diamond 374
859-5234
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Latin american economies
 Samara R. Gunter

Assistant Professor of Economics
samara.gunter@colby.edu
Diamond 361
859-5249
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Public finance, labor economics, child support enforcement, tax evasion, informal labor markets
hubbard_timothyTimothy P. Hubbard

Assistant Professor of Economics
timothy.hubbard@colby.edu
Diamond 365
859-5242
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:

Auctions, applied game theory, industrial organization
Jaya JhaJayaJha

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
jayajha@colby.edu
Diamond 367
859-5235
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Structural macroeconomic modeling of growth, development, and international trade

Lori KletzerLori G. Kletzer

Provost and Dean of Faculty; Professor of Economics
lori.kletzer@colby.edu
Eustis 305A
859-4770
Areas of Expertise:
Labor economics, labor market effects of globalization 
Dianne LaBreck



Administrative Secretary
dianne.labreck@colby.edu
Diamond 346
859-5230

Daniel R. LaFave

Assistant Professor of Economics
daniel.lafave@colby.edu
Diamond 351
859-5243
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Development economics, labor economics, health economics, applied econometrics
Robert B. LesterPhoto by Matt Cashore/University of Notre Dame

Assistant Professor of Economics
rblester@colby.edu
Diamond 321
859-5240
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Applied macroeconomics, business cycles, macroeconomics of the labor market
Randy A. Nelson

Douglas Professor of Economics and Finance
Associate Chair
randy.nelson@colby.edu
Diamond 373
859-5238
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Applied microeconomics/econometrics, corporate finance, industrial organization
James R. SiodlaSiodla

Assistant Professor of Economics
james.siodla@colby.edu
On Sabbatical 2016-17
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Economic history, urban economics, economic geography, barriers to urban redevelopment
Andreas Waldkirch

Associate Professor of Economics
andreas.waldkirch@colby.edu
Diamond 353
859-5244
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise: 
International trade, foreign direct investment, multinational firms, economic integration

 

Faculty Emeriti

Henry A. Gemery
Pugh Family Professor of Economics, Emeritus
hagemery@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:
American economic history, immigration, technical change in economic growth
Jan S. Hogendorn
Grossman Professor of Economics, Emeritus
jshogend@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:
International trade, economic development, African economies
James W. Meehan Jr.
Herbert E. Wadsworth Professor of Economics, Emeritus
jwmeehan@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise: 
The economics of industry, antitrust policy, the economics of regulation, the economics of baseball
Clifford E. Reid
Charles A. Dana Professor of Economics, Emeritus
cereid@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:
Discrimination in housing, employment and wages, voting behavior in the U.S. Congress, public finance
Thomas Tietenberg
Mitchell Family Professor of Economics, Emeritus
thtieten@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:
Environmental and natural resource economics, climate policy, the design and evaluation of cap and trade and taxation strategies for controlling pollution, energy efficiency policy