Ericka Benayad

Administrative Assistant II
ebenayad@colby.edu
Diamond 346
859-5230
Robert B. Lester

Assistant Professor of Economics
rblester@colby.edu
Diamond 350
859-5240
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Applied macro-economics, business cycles, macro-economics of the labor market
Michael Donihue Michael R. Donihue

Herbert E. Wadsworth Professor of Economics,
michael.donihue@colby.edu
Sabbatical 2018/19
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Macroeconomic policy, consumer wealth effects, consumer bankruptcy, economic forecasting
Jim Libby

Visiting Professor of Economics
james.libby@colby.edu
Diamond 373
859-5236

Areas of Expertise:
Economic applications in business, finance, policy making
Linwood DownsLinwood Downs

Assistant Professor of Economics
linwood.downs@colby.edu
Diamond 317
859-5207

Areas of Expertise:
Financial accounting, organizational strategy, valuation, entrepreneurship
Jennifer Meredith

Assistant Professor of Economics
jmmeredi@colby.edu
Diamond 370
859-5246
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Natural resource economics, environmental economics, development economics, labor economics
Yang Fan

Todger Anderson Assistant Professor of Investing and Behavioral Economics
yffan@colby.edu
Diamond 321
859-5235

Areas of Expertise:
Corporate Finance, asset pricing,
time-series econometrics
Randy A. Nelson

Douglas Professor of Economics and Finance
randy.nelson@colby.edu
Diamond 347
859-5238
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:

Applied economics/econometrics,
corporate finance, industrial organization
David FindlayDavid W. Findlay

Pugh Family Professor of Economics
david.findlay@colby.edu
Diamond 345
859-5233
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:

Monetary policy and financial markets,
presidential appointments to the
Federal Reserve, discrimination in sports
Lindsey K. Novak

Assistant Professor of Economics
lknovak@colby.edu
Diamond 367
859-5237
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Development economics, consumer behavior, health economics, household economics
Patrice M. Franko

Grossman Professor of Economics
patrice.franko@colby.edu
Diamond 374
859-5234
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:

Latin American economics
Youngseok Park

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
ypark@colby.edu
Diamond 361
859-5247
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Environmental and resource economics,
political economy, game theory
Erin Giffin

Assistant Professor of Economics
egiffin@colby.edu
Diamond 352
859-5241

Areas of Expertise:
Microeconomic theory, behavioral economics, experimental economics
David Reifschneider

Visiting Professor of Economics
david.reifschneider@colby.edu
Diamond 315
859-5239

Areas of Expertise:
Monetary policy, macroeconomics,
macro modeling
Samara R. GunterSamara R. Gunter

Associate Professor of Economics

samara.gunter@colby.edu
Sabbatical 2018/19
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:

Public finance, household economics
James R. SiodlaSiodla

Assistant Professor of Economics
james.siodla@colby.edu
Diamond 359
859-5245
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Economic history, urban economics,
economic geography, barriers to urban
redevelopment
hubbard_timothyTimothy P. Hubbard

Associate Professor of Economics
Associate Chair
timothy.hubbard@colby.edu
Diamond 365
859-5242
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:

Auctions, applied game theory, industrial
organization
Andreas Waldkirch

Mitchell Family Professor of Economics
Chair

andreas.waldkirch@colby.edu
Diamond 353
859-5244
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
International trade, foreign direct investment, multinational firms, economic integration
Daniel LaFaveDaniel R. LaFave

Assistant Professor of Economics

daniel.lafave@colby.edu
Diamond 351
859-5243

Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:

Development economics, labor economics, health economics, applied econometrics

 


Faculty Emeriti

 

Debra A. Barbezat
Mitchell Family Professor of Economics, Emerita
debra.barbezat@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:

Labor economics, discrimination, higher education

Henry A. Gemery
Pugh Family Professor of Economics, Emeritus
hagemery@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:

American economic history, immigration, technical change in economic growth

Jan S. Hogendorn (1966-2017)
Grossman Professor of Economics, Emeritus
Areas of Expertise:

International trade, economic development, African economies

James W. Meehan Jr.
Herbert E. Wadsworth Professor of Economics, Emeritus

jwmeehan@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:

The economics of industry, antitrust policy, the economics of regulation, the economics of baseball

Clifford E. Reid
Charles A. Dana Professor of Economics, Emeritus
cereid@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:

Discrimination in housing, employment and wages, voting behavior in the U.S. Congress, public finance

Thomas Tietenberg
Mitchell Family Professor of Economics, Emeritus
thtieten@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:

Environmental and natural resource economics, climate policy, the design and evaluation of cap and trade and taxation strategies for controlling pollution, energy efficiency policy