Ericka Benayad
Administrative Assistant II
ebenayad@colby.edu
Diamond 346
859-5230
Michael Donihue Michael R. Donihue

Herbert E. Wadsworth Professor of Economics,
michael.donihue@colby.edu
Sabbatical 2018/19
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Macroeconomic policy, consumer wealth effects, consumer bankruptcy, economic forecasting

Linwood DownsLinwood Downs

Assistant Professor of Economics
linwood.downs@colby.edu
Diamond 317
859-5207

Areas of Expertise:
Financial accounting, organizational strategy, valuation, entrepreneurship

David FindlayDavid W. Findlay

Pugh Family Professor of Economics
david.findlay@colby.edu
Diamond 345
859-5233
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Monetary policy and financial markets,
presidential appointments to the
Federal Reserve, discrimination in sports
Patrice M. Franko

Grossman Professor of Economics
patrice.franko@colby.edu
Diamond 374
859-5234
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Latin American economics
Samara R. GunterSamara R. Gunter

Associate Professor of Economics
samara.gunter@colby.edu
Sabbatical 2018/19
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Public finance, household economics
hubbard_timothyTimothy P. Hubbard

Associate Professor of Economics
timothy.hubbard@colby.edu
Diamond 365
859-5242
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Auctions, applied game theory, industrial
organization
Daniel LaFaveDaniel R. LaFave

Assistant Professor of Economics
daniel.lafave@colby.edu
Diamond 351
859-5243
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Development economics, labor economics, health economics, applied econometrics
Robert B. Lester

Assistant Professor of Economics
rblester@colby.edu
Diamond 321
859-5240
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Applied macro-economics, business cycles, macro-economics of the labor market

Jim Libby

Visiting Professor of Economics
james.libby@colby.edu
Diamond 352
859-5236

Areas of Expertise:
Economic applications in business, finance, policy making

Randy A. Nelson

Douglas Professor of Economics and Finance
Associate Chair
randy.nelson@colby.edu
Diamond 347
859-5238
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Applied economics/econometrics,
corporate finance, industrial organization
Lindsey K. Novak

Assistant Professor of Economics
lknovak@colby.edu
Diamond 367
859-5237
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Development economics, consumer behavior, health economics, household economics

Youngseok Park

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
ypark@colby.edu
Diamond 370
859-5247
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Environmental and resource economics,
political economy, game theory

James R. SiodlaSiodla

Assistant Professor of Economics
james.siodla@colby.edu
Diamond 359
859-5245
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Economic history, urban economics,
economic geography, barriers to urban
redevelopment

Andreas Waldkirch

Associate Professor of Economics
andreas.waldkirch@colby.edu
Diamond 353
859-5244
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise: 
International trade, foreign direct investment, multinational firms, economic integration

Faculty Emeriti

Debra A. Barbezat
Mitchell Family Professor of Economics, Emerita
debra.barbezat@colby.eduAreas of Expertise:Labor economics, discrimination, higher education
Henry A. Gemery
Pugh Family Professor of Economics, Emeritus
hagemery@colby.eduAreas of Expertise:American economic history, immigration, technical change in economic growth
Jan S. Hogendorn (1966-2017)
Grossman Professor of Economics, EmeritusAreas of Expertise:International trade, economic development, African economies
James W. Meehan Jr.
Herbert E. Wadsworth Professor of Economics, Emeritus
jwmeehan@colby.eduAreas of Expertise:The economics of industry, antitrust policy, the economics of regulation, the economics of baseball
Clifford E. Reid
Charles A. Dana Professor of Economics, Emeritus
cereid@colby.eduAreas of Expertise:Discrimination in housing, employment and wages, voting behavior in the U.S. Congress, public finance
Thomas Tietenberg
Mitchell Family Professor of Economics, Emeritus
thtieten@colby.eduAreas of Expertise:Environmental and natural resource economics, climate policy, the design and evaluation of cap and trade and taxation strategies for controlling pollution, energy efficiency policy