Debra A. Barbezat                

Mitchell Family Professor of Economics; Associate Chair
dabarbez@colby.edu
Diamond 367
859-5239
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Labor economics, discrimination, higher education
Basanta K Chaudhuri

Faculty Fellow in Economics
Basanta.Chaudhuri@colby.edu
Diamond 353
859-5246
Areas of Expertise:
International trade and policy, development economics, technological change
Sahan T. M. Dissanayake

Assistant Professor of Economics
Sahan.Dissanayake@colby.edu
Diamond 347
859-5241
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Environmental and resource economics, non-market valuation, integer programming and optimization
Michael R. Donihue

Professor of Economics; Chair
Michael.Donihue@colby.edu
Diamond 370
859-5232
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Macroeconomic policy, consumer wealth effects, consumer bankruptcy, economic forecasting
Finley C. Edwards

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
fedwards@colby.edu
Diamond 350
859-5236
Areas of Expertise:
Labor economics, economics of education 
FindlayDavid W. Findlay

Pugh Family Professor of Economics
dwfindla@colby.edu
Diamond 345
859-5233
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Monetary policy and financial markets, college credit ratings, discrimination in sports
Patrice M. Franko

Grossman Professor of Economics
pmfranko@colby.edu
Diamond 374
859-5234
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Latin american economies
Samara R. Gunter

Assistant Professor of Economics
srgunter@colby.edu
Diamond 361
859-5229
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Public finance, labor economics, child support enforcement, tax evasion, informal labor markets
hubbard_timothyTimothy P. Hubbard

Assistant Professor of Economics
Timothy.Hubbard@colby.edu
Diamond 365
859-5242
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Auctions, applied game theory, industrial organization
Lori KletzerLori G. Kletzer

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty; Professor of Economics
Lori.Kletzer@colby.edu
Eustis 305A
859-4770
Areas of Expertise:
Labor economics, labor market effects of globalization 
Dianne LaBreck

Administrative Secretary
dlabreck@colby.edu
Diamond 346
859-5230
Daniel R. LaFave

Assistant Professor of Economics
Daniel.LaFave@colby.edu
Diamond 351
859-5243
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Development economics, labor economics, health economics, applied econometrics
Randy A. Nelson

Douglas Professor of Economics and Finance; Chair, Administrative Science
ranelson@colby.edu
Diamond 373
859-5238
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
applied microeconomics/econometrics, corporate finance, industrial organization
SiodlaJames Siodla

Assistant Professor of Economics
jrsiodla@colby.edu
Diamond 359
859-5245
Curriculum Vitae
Areas of Expertise:
Economic history, urban economics, economic geography, barriers to urban redevelopment
Andreas Waldkirch

Associate Professor of Economics
Andreas.Waldkirch@colby.edu
On Sabbatical 2013-14
Areas of Expertise: 
International trade, foreign direct investment (fdi), multinational firms, economic integration, trade and the environment, nafta, mexico, applied microeconomics

 

Faculty Emeriti

Henry A. Gemery
Pugh Family Professor of Economics, Emeritus
hagemery@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:
American economic history, immigration, technical change in economic growth
Jan S. Hogendorn
Grossman Professor of Economics, Emeritus
jshogend@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:
International trade, economic development, African economies
James W. Meehan Jr.
Herbert E. Wadsworth Professor of Economics, Emeritus
jwmeehan@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise: 
The economics of industry, antitrust policy, the economics of regulation, the economics of baseball
Clifford E. Reid
Charles A. Dana Professor of Economics, Emeritus
cereid@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:
Discrimination in housing, employment and wages, voting behavior in the U.S. Congress, public finance
Thomas Tietenberg
Mitchell Family Professor of Economics, Emeritus
thtieten@colby.edu
Areas of Expertise:
Environmental and natural resource economics, climate policy, the design and evaluation of cap and trade and taxation strategies for controlling pollution, energy efficiency policy