Hand-drawn maps in a digital world: the need for storytelling about place
Molly Brown, PhD, Owner of Molly Maps and instructor at the University of Southern Maine
Tuesday, Feb 11, Olin 1

 

Sustainability at Colby College: The Present and Future Promise
Kevin Bright, Sustainability Coordinator, Colby College
Wednesday, Feb 26, Fairchild

 

Food as Power
Frances Moore Lappé, Andrew W. Mellon Distinguished Fellow in Environmental Studies, Small Planet Institute
Tuesday, March 4, Ostrove

 

Linking Global to Local Food Systems for Justice & Health
Molly Anderson, PhD, College of the Atlantic
Wednesday, March 5, Fairchild

 

Sustaining Sustainability: Strategies to Embed Sustainability in the University Community
Beth Savan, PhD, University of Toronto
Tuesday, March 11, Olin 1

 

Life in the Plastisphere: The ecology of plastic marine debris
Erik Settler, PhD, SEA Semester
Wednesday, March 12, Fairchild

 

Creating a National Park in Northern Maine
Lucas St. Clair, President of Elliotsville Plantation, Inc.
Tuesday, March 18, Olin 1

 

Three-years of Wildlife Monitoring and Education at River Point Conservation Area in Falmouth, ME.
Patrick Keenan ‘00, Biodiversity Research Institute
Wednesday, April 2, Fairchild

 

A Buoy Tale: Linking high-frequency sensor data with a climate index
Jennie Bentrup ’10, PhD student at Miami University
Tuesday April, 8, Olin 1

 

The Penobscot Nation 10,000 years of Natural Resources Stewardship
Spring 2014 Hollis Lecture
John Banks, Director of the Penobscot Indian Nation Department of Natural Resources
Tuesday, April 29, Ostrove

 

Creating the box: A case study of the Lower Muscle Ridge Sea Scallop Closed Area
Caitlin Cleaver , Science and Research Coordinator, Hurricane Island Foundation, Colby alum
Wednesday, April 30, Fairchild