Mission Statement

The Student Advisory Board to the Department of French and Italian Studies was founded in the spring of 2017 as a way to offer students the opportunity to provide input and offer suggestions to the department. Collaborating with professors and with each other, Board members work to create an environment on campus where students can celebrate their enthusiasm for French, Francophone, and Italian studies. In addition to planning and promoting events on and off campus, the Student Advisory Board seeks to support the department in expanding its programming and visibility in the Colby community.

Student Board Members

Charlotte A. Beaulieu
charlotte.beaulieu@colby.edu
Class Year: 2020
Major(s): French Studies and Psychology
Minor(s): Education with a concentration in human development
Michael B. DiCosmo (Mike)
michael.dicosmo@colby.edu
Class Year: 2018
Major(s): Biology
Minor(s): Italian Studies
Asami Hirano (Ami)
asami.hirano@colby.edu
Class Year: 2018
Major(s): French Studies
Minor(s): Physics
Joshua A. Maillet (Josh)
josh.maillet@colby.edu
Class Year: 2020
Major(s): French Studies and Anthropology
Lauren A. Ruddy
lauren.ruddy@colby.edu
Class Year: 2020
Major(s): French Studies and Psychology
Olivia T. Selemon
olivia.selemon@colby.edu
Class Year: 2019
Major(s): Psychology
Minor(s): Italian Studies
Rose P. Sullivan
rose.sullivan@colby.edu
Class Year: 2020
Major(s): French Studies
Minor(s): Italian Studies