Seniors (left to right) Alexa Williams, Grace DeNoon, Jillian Riendeau, Emily Paulison, Molly Ostrow, Jenny Scharff, Catherine Maguire, and Gus Gluek were awarded Presidential Volunteer Service Awards in recognition of their strong commitment to Colby Cares About Kids. Absent was Kaitlyn O’Connell.


The Goldfarb Center recognized several students at the Student Awards Ceremony May 5. Alexa Williams ’15 and Emily Paulison ’15 were awarded Goldfarb Student Service Awards for their outstanding leadership and service to Colby Cares About Kids. Grace DeNoon ’15 was awarded the Maine Campus Compact PILLAR Award, given annually to one student from each Maine college campus who supports the civic efforts of others and takes leadership roles in addressing and finding solutions to problems that face their communities.

Nine Colby Cares About Kids mentors in the senior class (listed with photo) were awarded the Presidential Volunteer Service Award, a national award given to citizens who display a high level of commitment through service hours spent in their community. Those students received certificates, medallions, and congratulatory letters from the president of the United States.