In addition to comprehensive on-campus governance, the Goldfarb Center has an external national Advisory Board, comprised of prominent alumni, parents, and friends of Colby College who are or have been involved in public and civic affairs in either professional or volunteer capacities.

Advisory Board Mission Statement

The mission of the Advisory Board is to advise the Director and the faculty governing committees on projects and strategies central to the mission of the center. This advice may include suggestions regarding speakers, conferences, means to reach out to the various professional and civic communities served by Colby and the center, and strategies for disseminating information regarding the work of the center and of Colby students and faculty.

National Advisory Board Members

  • Duke Albanese, Great Schools Partnerships
  • Michael Cantara, Esq. ’75, Maine District Court Judge
  • Jennifer Diamond, P’12,  Robert & Jennifer Diamond Foundation
  • Fred Gage, Ph.D., P’05, Salk Institute for Biological Studies
  • Robert Gelbard, ’64, P’03, former United States Ambassador
  • Rob Gardiner, P’00, Independence Wind LLC
  • Elizabeth Brody Gluck, Esq., P’13, Verrill Dana LLP
  • Robert Hoopes, ’89,  Vox Global Mandate
  • Peter Hart, ’64, Peter D. Hart Research Associates
  • Gregory Johnson, P’98, Retired Admiral, United States Navy, founder, Snow Ridge Associates
  • Colleen Khoury, Esq. ’64, University of Maine Law School Professor Emerita
  • Patrick McGowan, former Maine Commissioner of Conservation
  • Nancy Mistretta, P’04
  • Eric Rosengren, Ph.D., ’79, President of Boston Federal Reserve Bank
  • Stuart Rothenberg, Ph.D., ’70, Rothenberg Political Report
  • Jude Sabot, P’02,
  • Samuel Staley, Ph.D., ’84, Reason Foundation and Buckeye Institute