EcoReps

IMG_20140312_123237EcoReps are students who have a passion for sustainability and are interested in creating change. Representatives educate their peers on sustainable living practices, organize and execute waste diversion efforts local to their dorm, plan sustainability-related events throughout the year, communicate and market campus environmental activities, engage in campus-related sustainability research, and act as a sustainable living example for their community. With the direct support of the College sustainability coordinator and with assistance from a variety of campus stakeholders, the EcoReps  implement projects to improve sustainability efforts campuswide.

Join the EcoReps


Green Graduation

Green Grad PledgeThe 2014 graduation was Colby’s seventh Green Graduation. Events scheduled and supported by the Sustainability Office, the Office of Special Programs, Physical Plant, and Dining Services incorporate current and new green practices, including minimizing the use of plastics, reducing electricity use, increasing composting, low-impact decorations, serving sustainable foods, using 100 percent-recycled products, gown recycling, and reducing paper use, among other initiatives.


Dorm Challenge


Meet the EcoReps

Name Email Address
Connor Benjamin ’18 cjbenjam@colby.edu
Aidan Black ’18 asblack@colby.edu
Amber Churchwell ’20 adchur20@colby.edu
Duncan Coles ’19 dbcoles@colby.edu
Matt Connolly ’18 mjconnol@colby.edu
Grace Fowler ’17 gwfowler@colby.edu
George Voigt ’17 gavoigt@colby.edu
Willow Grinnell ’20 wwgrin20@colby.edu
Jackie Hang ’19 jhang@colby.edu
Eli Hanschka ’19 ethansch@colby.edu
Cahterine Haut ’18 cehaut@colby.edu
Maggie Hojlo ’17 mahojlo@colby.edu
Stacey Hou ’18 whou@colby.edu
Lucas Lam ’17 lmlam@colby.edu
Brian Levenson ’18 bklevens@colby.edu
Lilly Naimie ’19 lenaimie@colby.edu
Maddie Partridge ’18 mepartri@colby.edu
Shafat Rahman ’20 Srahma20@colby.edu
Burcu Sagiroglu ’17 bsagirog@colby.edu
Andrew Sauer ’20 ajsaue20@colby.edu
Helen Sears ’20 hbsear20@colby.edu
Mollida Tahsin ’17 mtahsin@colby.edu
Christina Thomas ’17 cthomas@colby.edu
Ester Topolarova ’17 etopolar@colby.edu
Maria Urrutia ’17 murrutia@colby.edu
Tommaso Wagner ’19 tewagner@colby.edu
Caroline Winslow ’18 cwinslow@colby.edu
Joshua Young ’18 jayoung@colby.edu
Anna Yu ’19 yueyu@colby.edu
Green Colby
Colby College Logo