EcoReps

IMG_20140312_123237EcoReps are students who have a passion for sustainability and are interested in creating change. Representatives educate their peers on sustainable living practices, organize and execute waste diversion efforts local to their dorm, plan sustainability-related events throughout the year, communicate and market campus environmental activities, engage in campus-related sustainability research, and act as a sustainable living example for their community. With the direct support of the College sustainability coordinator and with assistance from a variety of campus stakeholders, the EcoReps  implement projects to improve sustainability efforts campuswide.

Join the EcoReps


Green Graduation

Green Grad PledgeThe 2014 graduation was Colby’s seventh Green Graduation. Events scheduled and supported by the Sustainability Office, the Office of Special Programs, Physical Plant, and Dining Services incorporate current and new green practices, including minimizing the use of plastics, reducing electricity use, increasing composting, low-impact decorations, serving sustainable foods, using 100 percent-recycled products, gown recycling, and reducing paper use, among other initiatives.


Dorm Electricity Challenge 2018


Dorm Electricity Challenge 2017


Meet the EcoReps

Name Email Address
Aidan Black ’18 asblack@colby.edu
Amber Churchwell ’20 adchur20@colby.edu
Anna Yu ’19 yueyu@colby.edu
Brian Levenson ’18 bklevens@colby.edu
Caroline Winslow ’18 cwinslow@colby.edu
Carter Hall ’20 cmhall20@colby.edu
Catherine Haut ’18 cehaut@colby.edu
Connor Benjamin ’18 cjbenjamin@colby.edu
Eli Hanschka ’19 ethansch@colby.edu
Grace Andrews ’21 glander21@colby.edu
Helen Sears ’20 hbsear20@colby.edu
Joshua Young ’18 jayoung@colby.edu
Katherine Berry ’20 kgberr20@colby.edu
Lena Martin ’20 lemart20@colby.edu
Lilly Naimie ’19 lenaimie@colby.edu
Maddie Partridge ’18 mepartri@colby.edu
Matt Connolly ’18 mjconnol@colby.edu
Mykela Patton ’21 mzpatt21@colby.edu
Skylar Tupper ’20 sbtupp20@colby.edu
Stacey Hou ’18 whou@colby.edu
Tiffany Poore ’20 tmpoor20@colby.edu
Tomasso Wagner ’19 tewagner@colby.edu
Will Seivwright ’21 waseiv21@colby.edu
Willow Grinnell ’20 wwgrin20@colby.edu
Green Colby
Colby College Logo