Summer Luncheon

Save the Date

Summer Luncheon
Colby College Museum of Art

July 14, 2018

Honoring the artist Rackstraw Downes
with the Colby Museum’s 2018 Cummings Award for Artistic Excellence
and celebrating the openings of
Self and Society: The Norma Boom Marin Collection of German Expressionist Prints
and Modern Wonder: The John Marin Collection

This signature ticketed summer event brings together Colby College alumni, parents, and friends to celebrate the Museum and provide critical support for its public programs and exhibitions.

Sponsor   Tickets   Donation

The Colby College Museum of Art is grateful to all who supported the 2017 Museum Summer Luncheon and the Museum through the Friends of Art. Below is a selection of images and a listing of our generous 2017 Summer Luncheon sponsors, ticket purchasers, and contributors.

Couldn’t join us in 2017? Click here to watch a video of 2017 Cummings Award honoree David C. Driskell’s conversation with Colby Museum’s Carolyn Muzzy Director and Chief Curator Sharon Corwin.

Questions? Contact Director of Museum Development Liz Menard | 207-859-4367

2018 Summer Luncheon Sponsors and Supporters

As of April 20, 2018

Summer Luncheon Sponsors


Barbara and Ted Alfond P’92
Alene and Bob Gelbard ’64, LL.D.’02, P’03
Hilary ’89 and Robert Hoopes ’89, P’20


Mary and Jim Crawford ’64, LL.D.’05
Hemenway Trust Company LLC


Maine Boats, Homes & Harbors
Kayla Zemsky ’09 and Michael Myers


Dorothy and Marvin Eisengart
Linda and Clement McGillicuddy
Bill and Peggy Ryan P’00, GP’16,’18


Ticket Supporters

Gina Sawin and Charles Gauvin
Laura ’07 and Vassar Pierce


Summer Luncheon Contributions

Millard F. Coffin, PhD
Francis H. Williams and Keris Salmon