About ColbyAcademicsAdministrationAdmissionsAlumniAthleticsCampus LifeNews and Events

Event planning/Scheduling


Event planning and scheduling requires contacting several members of the administration.

  • The Scheduling Office is where you reserve event space. It is incredibly important that you book a spot early as programmable space fills up quickly. The current Scheduling manager is Karen Farrar Ledger. Her email is krledger@colby.edu and her offices are located in Eustis 112.
  • Dining Services are often underutilized by student organizations. There is a wide variety of food and beverages available on their catering menu, and Colby students receive a discount on the final bill. The current contacts for Dining Service inquiries are Joe Klaus and Heather Vigue, jjklaus@colby.edu and hlvigue@colby.edu respectively. Please be sure to place any orders at least one week in advance of your event.
  • PPD is very useful to contact for any event requiring added infrastructure. They can provide tables and chairs, help you set up electronics outside, or even build you something if you give them enough notice. The current director of PPD is Pat Murphy available at pcmurphy@colby.edu and down at the physical plant by the gym.
  • Media Resources is useful if you need projectors, microphones, or video cameras. David Pinkham is current Sound and Video services coordinator. His email is dpinkham@colby.edu and his offices are at Miller 037.
  • Campus Life is always a great resource to go to for advice. Shannon Hodgdon, shodgdon@colby.edu, can further help you through the steps of putting on an event. Jonathan Milne, Jonathan.Milne@colby.edu, is the assistant director of Campus Life and the Director of Outdoor programming. Kelly Wharton, kwharton@colby.edu, is the Director of Campus Life and the most connected person on campus. She will always have advice for you on where to go or who to talk to.