The Art Department awards three prizes at the end of each academic year. The Charles Hovey Pepper Prize honors the meritorious achievement of a Studio Art major. The President’s Purchase Prize winner is also a Studio Art major, whose work then enters the collection of the Colby College Museum of Art. In May 2016, the Art Department awarded its first Art History Senior Research Prize, which is given to an Art History major who completed an outstanding capstone project.


2016-2017 Prize Winners

The Charles Hovey Pepper Prize was awarded to Silas Eastman (Sculpture)

The President’s Purchase Prize was awarded to Ernesto Aguilar-Arizmendi (Photography)

The Art History Senior Research Prize was awarded to Wilder Davies