2020-21 Advisory Board Members

  • David Freidenreich, Religious Studies
  • Amber Hickey, American Studies
  • Damaris Mayans, Spanish
  • Karena McKinney, Chemistry
  • Laura Nuffer, East Asian Studies
  • Carl Schlachte, Writing Program
  • Stephanie Taylor, Computer Science
  • Andie Wang, East Asian Studies
  • Lauren Yoshizawa, Education

2019-20 Advisory Board Members

  • Michael Donihue, Economics
  • David Freidenreich, Religious Studies
  • Samara Gunter, Economics
  • Karena McKinney, Chemistry
  • Stephanie Taylor, Computer Science
  • Andie Wang, East Asian Studies
  • Greg Drozd, Chemistry

2016-17 Advisory Board Members

  • Eleonora Buonocore, French and Italian
  • Katie Clonan-Roy, Education/Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies Programs
  • Jen Coane, Psychology
  • Rebecca Conry, Chemistry
  • Margaret Ericson, Libraries
  • Patrice Franko, Global Studies and Economics
  • Rebeca Hey-Col√≥n, Spanish
  • Arne Koch, German and Russian
  • Mary Beth Mills, Anthropology
  • Ron Peck, Biology
  • Marilyn Pukkila, Libraries
  • Kevin Rice, Chemistry
  • Duncan Tate, Physics

Role of Advisory Board

Advise CTL director to ensure that Center programs and services

  • reflect the values of the Colby academic culture,
  • embrace differences in teaching and learning,
  • invite voluntary participation in non-evaluative experiences,
  • create energy through collaboration and coordination with other academic support offices, and
  • rely on evidence from pedagogical scholarship, learning theories, and the Colby experience.