Ericka Benayad

Administrative Assistant
ebenayad@colby.edu
Diamond 346
859-5230

Rachel Bouvier

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

Areas of Expertise:
Environmental and natural resource economics

Michael Donihue Michael R. Donihue

Herbert E. Wadsworth Professor of Economics, Chair
michael.donihue@colby.edu
Diamond 373
859-5232
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise:
Macroeconomic policy, consumer wealth effects, consumer bankruptcy, economic forecasting

Linwood DownsLinwood Downs

Assistant Professor of Economics
linwood.downs@colby.edu
Diamond 317
859-5207

Areas of Expertise:
Financial accounting, organizational strategy, valuation, entrepreneurship

David FindlayDavid W. Findlay

Pugh Family Professor of Economics
david.findlay@colby.edu
Diamond 345
859-5233
Curriculum Vitae
Patrice M. Franko

Grossman Professor of Economics
patrice.franko@colby.edu
Diamond 374
859-5234
Curriculum Vitae
Samara R. GunterSamara R. Gunter

Associate Professor of Economics
samara.gunter@colby.edu
Diamond 361
859-5249
Curriculum Vitae
hubbard_timothyTimothy P. Hubbard

Associate Professor of Economics
timothy.hubbard@colby.edu
Diamond 365
859-5242
Curriculum Vitae
Daniel LaFaveDaniel R. LaFave

Assistant Professor of Economics
daniel.lafave@colby.edu
Diamond 351
859-5243
Curriculum Vitae
Robert B. Lester

Assistant Professor of Economics
rblester@colby.edu
Diamond 321
859-5240
Curriculum Vitae

Jim Libby

Visiting Professor of Economics
james.libby@colby.edu
Diamond 352
859-5236

Randy A. Nelson

Douglas Professor of Economics and Finance
Associate Chair
randy.nelson@colby.edu
Diamond 347
859-5238
Curriculum Vitae
Lindsey K. Novak

Assistant Professor of Economics
lknovak@colby.edu
Diamond 367
859-5237
Curriculum Vitae

Youngseok Park

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
ypark@colby.edu
Diamond 370
859-5247
Curriculum Vitae

Jean Paul Rabanal

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
jrabanal@colby.edu
Diamond 321
859-5235
Curriculum Vitae

James R. SiodlaSiodla

Assistant Professor of Economics
james.siodla@colby.edu
Diamond 359
859-5245
Curriculum Vitae

Andreas Waldkirch

Associate Professor of Economics
andreas.waldkirch@colby.edu
Diamond 353
859-5244
Curriculum Vitae

Areas of Expertise: 
International trade, foreign direct investment, multinational firms, economic integration

Debra A. Barbezat
Mitchell Family Professor of Economics, Emerita
debra.barbezat@colby.eduAreas of Expertise:
Labor economics, discrimination, higher education
Henry A. Gemery
Pugh Family Professor of Economics, Emeritus
hagemery@colby.eduAreas of Expertise:
American economic history, immigration, technical change in economic growth
Jan S. Hogendorn
Grossman Professor of Economics, EmeritusAreas of Expertise:
International trade, economic development, African economies
James W. Meehan Jr.
Herbert E. Wadsworth Professor of Economics, Emeritus
jwmeehan@colby.eduAreas of Expertise: 
The economics of industry, antitrust policy, the economics of regulation, the economics of baseball
Clifford E. Reid
Charles A. Dana Professor of Economics, Emeritus
cereid@colby.eduAreas of Expertise:
Discrimination in housing, employment and wages, voting behavior in the U.S. Congress, public finance
Thomas Tietenberg
Mitchell Family Professor of Economics, Emeritus
thtieten@colby.eduAreas of Expertise:
Environmental and natural resource economics, climate policy, the design and evaluation of cap and trade and taxation strategies for controlling pollution, energy efficiency policy