Mission Statement

The Student Advisory Board to the Department of French and Italian Studies was founded in the spring of 2017 as a way to offer students the opportunity to provide input and offer suggestions to the department. Collaborating with professors and with each other, Board members work to create an environment on campus where students can celebrate their enthusiasm for French, Francophone, and Italian studies. In addition to planning and promoting events on and off campus, the Student Advisory Board seeks to support the department in expanding its programming and visibility in the Colby community.

Sign up for the department newsletter here: Department newsletter 

Student Board Members

Charlotte A. Beaulieu
charlotte.beaulieu@colby.edu
Class Year: 2020
Major(s): French Studies and Psychology
Paige L. Buell
paige.buell@colby.edu
Class Year: 2019
Louisa L. Baum
louisa.baum@colby.edu
Class Year: 2021
Major(s): Mathematical Sciences
Minor(s): Computer Science and Italian Studies
Maya P. Grant
maya.grant@colby.edu
Class Year: 2021
Major(s): French and Spanish
Joshua A. Maillet (Josh)
josh.maillet@colby.edu
Class Year: 2020
Major(s): French Studies and Global Studies
Sabrina Rabins
sabrina.rabins@colby.edu
Class Year: 2020
Jessica Reinhart
jreinh20@colby.edu
Class Year: 2020
Major(s): Neurobiology
Minor(s): Italian and Music
Lauren A. Ruddy
lauren.ruddy@colby.edu
Class Year: 2020
Major(s): French Studies and Psychology
Minor(s): Chemistry
Olivia T. Selemon
olivia.selemon@colby.edu
Class Year: 2019
Major(s): Psychology
Minor(s): Italian Studies
Tara Venkat
tara.venkat@colby.edu
Class Year: 2021
Major(s): Architecture and Art History
Minor(s): Italian Studies